Creative Persistence

Contributor: Teryl Cartwright @TerylCartwright

Idea: How do you know whether to continue with an idea, change it, or let it go?  Whatever your answer to this question, I encourage myself to continue being creative even if I discover someone else already came up with “my” idea. I tell myself I still think differently than most people around me and really get excited when I’ve had the same thoughts as someone famous.

Practitioner comments: “My favorite creative thinking catalyst? Find the date of the already done idea. The closer to the present, the more I may get that breakout “ahead of my time” idea.”

Leave a Reply

